Farewell, Florida

Not gonna lie, this vacation has not gone the way I imagined it would. We arrived at my parents’ house a week ago, and the next day my dad was diagnosed with influenza and pneumonia. We spent the rest of the week spreading it around.

Ben had a work conference out here in Florida, so I took care of sick kids until he got back, and then got sick myself. Instead of countless walks under the palm trees or afternoons spent lounging by the pool, I was lying in bed, trying not to be too disappointed with how things turned out.

Our first week of vacation was great, but this last week of sickness has made me incredibly excited to get home to our own beds!!

I’m super thankful for the way my parents have helped out, and my goodness, is it ever beautiful out here, but when we’re sick, I just want to be at home.

So Florida, it’s been a memorable vacation, but I’m expecting better things next time!!

image

Join in the discussion!

