Learning to Love My Camera Phone

It’s been two years since I bought my “fancy” camera, and since then, I’ve become a bit of a camera snob. I lug that big thing everywhere, because nothing else compares for me.

As I was hauling it around Ottawa, my sister remarked, “I just use my phone!”

Suddenly, I remembered that was one of the reasons why I wanted a new phone – to take more photos, anytime, anywhere! And then I never do. Because I love my other camera so much.

Over the past few days, I’ve been forcing myself to use my camera phone, and playing around with the surprising amount of editing options, and…slowly…we are getting somewhere! Maybe I could love this yet!

Here’s the random sampling of what we’ve got so far:

barn

 

Playing with new birthday gifts:

 

playingMorning smoothie:

smoothieFirst time getting to park by one of these signs! My hips appreciated it.;)

signDesperate to hang out the open windows any chance she gets:

open windowsIt’s a start! We’ll keep on forcing this new relationship!:)

Join in the discussion!

