Searching for Pretty…

I don’t believe in complaining about the weather. I think it’s a waste of time, and discourages everybody who hears it.

However. I have noticed that I’m not taking many pictures, because I keep waiting for spring to get pretty – fresh new leaves, apple blossoms, and green grass.

So I’ve sat around, thinking there’s not much to take a picture of, but today, I realized that’s having a bad attitude. There is always something pretty or picture-worthy somewhere! I went hunting for it today. Here’s what I found:

Searching.

searching

Hiding.

hidingCollecting.

collectingDreaming.

dreamingCreating.

creatingPreparing. (We have a new soccer player in our house this year!)

preparingEating.

eating

I hope you can find something to enjoy today while you wait for spring!

2 thoughts on “Searching for Pretty…

  1. Thank you, Kendra! I enjoyed every one of your pictures! Thank you for reminding me to look on the bright, beautiful side all around even when it drizzles! Sounds like sunshine is heading our way on Friday and staying into next week. Meanwhile, I’ll find all kinds of things to do inside!!!!! Special HI to the girls!!!!!Love you, A. Nettie

    Date: Wed, 7 May 2014 11:19:04 +0000 To: nettieb34@hotmail.com

Join in the discussion!

