Weekend Favorites

I knew it was time to get outside and take some pictures this weekend, because I was starting to forget that winter is pretty.

My original plan was to go for a drive, because I was doubtful that I could find anything interesting in the backyard, but then when I saw how much fun my family was having, playing in the snow, I didn’t feel like going anywhere on my own, and missing out on the fun.

Turns out, I didn’t need to go far to find something pretty.

winter

winter

winter

Kay(Once again, Kaylia posed for me, but Anika was off doing her own thing. Sometimes I wonder if it looks like I have a favorite child!! In reality, I have a daughter who is growing in her independence, and a daughter who sticks close! Funny how this is reflected in my photography…)

winterWhat a wonderful reminder that beauty can be found anywhere!

Join in the discussion!

