Weekend Favorites: Back at Camp

We spent our weekend at camp.

February 2013 079

Red Rock Bible Camp

It wasn’t our first time back, but we haven’t been back in a long time. I love our life in Niverville, but I think I was a little bit scared that going back would make me start thinking, “Why did we ever move??!”

Fortunately, it wasn’t that kind of experience at all. We had a wonderful time, and we loved being there, but the whole time, I felt such a peace that we are where we’re supposed to be. I felt closure to our time at camp, and it was a blessing to see how well the current staff have settled into their positions. They seem to be working and living together well out there.

It was fun to get a little taste of everything, and then it was fun to come home.

I still miss camp, but it helps to know that we can always go back and experience some of the great parts of being there.

skating

skating

trees

hike

trees

I wish you a wonderful beginning to the week! May you also feel like you are right where you are meant to be!

6 thoughts on “Weekend Favorites: Back at Camp

  1. We are looking forward to Mother/Daughter camp this coming weekend. I heard you won’t be there. Is that true? Can’t help but think it won’t feel the same without you. Glad you had a good weekend! πŸ™‚

    • No, we won’t be at Mother/Daughter camp, and I’m having a hard time with it! We’ll miss it very much. I thought about going with Anika, but Ben is speaking at a youth retreat, so we’ll stay home with Kaylia. It might be best, anyway – give a bit of space to the whole experience between leading it and attending it! But I hope you have a wonderful time!

      • Funny, because I’m having a bit of a hard time GOING. Like you, my hubby is busy all weekend (leading Impact at SBC) and I’m leaving Zachary somewhere he’s never been for night before. Thankfully he’s the one that suggested he stay with this friend. Still makes it hard to leave him.

        I trust you will have a wonderful weekend with your girls! Maybe we’ll see you at M/D next year! I’m sure that coming and not leading it will have it’s emotional ups and downs. But I hope the transition is smooth for you!

        BTW I still have the book Hadassah for you. It’s been sitting on my dresser all these months. Have any idea how I could get it to you? Should I give it to Karla? Terra-Lee? Not sure who you’ll be seeing soon.

Join in the discussion!

