34 Days of Favorites: Photo Galleries

I wrote this post recently about why I love having pictures up on the wall, so I don’t have anything new to say about that.

However, I felt I needed to add “photo galleries” to my list of favorites, because I have learned to love them in the last few months, and feel that they take picture-hanging to a whole new level.

I still have a few small frames to fill, but here’s my creation:

It’s my favorite wall in the house.

Here are my reasons for loving photo galleries:

1) They tell so many stories, all at one time. I love having room for displaying many of our favorite photos, from different stages of our family’s past.

2) It’s a cheap way to fill up a large space in your home.

3) Anything goes. There are countless ways to arrange your frames, so you can hang them in a way to fit your spot, using whatever number of frames you choose, in a neat and orderly fashion, or as random as you want. There’s something for everyone.

Pinterest is my favorite place to look for photo gallery inspiration. Oh, you could spend hours looking at beautiful ideas for how to hang your pictures.

I helped my sister with this arrangement above her couch:

A photo gallery is a fair amount of work, but it is totally worth it in the end.

Do you hang pictures up in your home? Any large spaces just begging for a photo gallery?!

4 thoughts on “34 Days of Favorites: Photo Galleries

  1. Pingback: 34 Days of Favorites: Most-Used Birthday Gift | Ordinary Days

Join in the discussion!

