Happy 2012!

Did you do anything exciting for New Years Eve?

Our celebrations were extremely exciting. We stayed home and did some snacking, talking, and watching of Heartland.

Perfect.

After the whirlwind of Christmas, and a reunion here at camp with all the summer staff, we were in desperate need of some quiet, relaxing time at home.

This does not result in dramatic photos to share, but it does result in a non-burned-out Kendra.

And now we are ready to face a new year! I love the feeling of a fresh start to the new year. So many possibilities.

I’m planning on spending some time with this list of questions: 20 Questions For Reflecting on 2011

I wanted to do it on New Year’s Eve, but Ben didn’t feel like it. I guess staying up until 2:00am the night before does not prepare one for a contemplative evening with one’s wife. Whatever.

Our girls were very co-operative with the theme of “Quiet and Relaxed”. They spent the weekend playing paper dolls and reading books.

I hope your New Years’ was just what you needed, too!

One thought on “Happy 2012!

  1. I’ve been needing some reflection time too! It’s my last day off, so maybe I will give those 20 questions a shot.
    PS My daughter excitedly pointed out that she also has that pom pom shirt your daughter is sporting here.

Join in the discussion!

