The Most Popular Camp Craft Ever

Anika had no kids to play with at camp yesterday, so we decided to do something extra fun. I let her choose the activity for the afternoon, and she chose… painting rocks.

She was very excited about going outside to find some good rocks, and then we went off to the Craft Shop.

I knew that it would be chaotic to try painting with Kaylia, so I thought I was prepared.

I thought wrong.

I could not clean up as fast as she smeared paint everywhere. She had a great time. Both girls did.

But I don’t think we’ll be doing it again any time soon! We’ll try some craft that’s a little less adventurous, at least when Kaylia’s around, and leave rock painting to the campers.

2 thoughts on “The Most Popular Camp Craft Ever

Join in the discussion!

