The Best Parts of My Week

  1. Kaylia saying “bubble baff”
  2. Having a dishwasher. It’s life-changing. I am quickly becoming addicted.
  3. Being home together as a family after being gone for 2 weeks.
  4. Watching this little girl perfectly lining up everything she plays with – blocks, magnets, etc.
  5. Overhearing this conversation in the van while driving:

Kaylia: “Anka, stop it singing!”

Anika: “I can’t stop! That’s one of my gifts! God made me a dancer, a singer, an imaginationer, a storyteller, and a bookworm. I also like to be ladylike.”

2 thoughts on “The Best Parts of My Week

  1. Obviously, she’s being encouraged to use her gifts. I continue to enjoy those quotes from Anika. You’ve got a funny one there!

Join in the discussion!

