Speaking and Dreaming

Ben was asked to speak at a retreat this last weekend, and he was generous enough to let me lead one of the sessions! And I had so much fun doing it. Would love to do it for the rest of my life. But I don’t know if I could find people to listen to me for the rest of my life! Know anyone who needs a speaker?!

Anyway, we spent a chunk of time prepping for it, so over the next couple of days, I’m excited to share with you some of the things I talked about during my session.

Future Plans: We think it would be fun to speak and teach together, and get a house somewhere with a fantastic view, so that we can sit there in our office overlooking that inspiring view and write books. And we’ll also need a deck to sit out on with our laptops while we write. Ben will write fiction, and I’ll write non-fiction. We will be very happy together. Well, we’re already very happy together – we just have fun imagining our exciting future!

One thought on “Speaking and Dreaming

Join in the discussion!

