I WOULD Cry Over Spilled Milk Right Now

This weekend is Mother/Daughter Camp at Red Rock. The ladies are in charge, and we always have so much fun! We’ve been working on the details for a long time, and a big part of that is all the decorations. I’ll be sure to post pictures after the weekend.

In the meantime, here’s a sneak peak at what I’ve been working on:

It’s a wreath made out of paper baking cups. And it is finally done! It took forever to finish it, and I’ve been really paranoid about it getting wet. Any spilled liquid around it would do some serious damage. And with a sick girl to take care of, I have no extra time for anything going wrong!

Hope this weekend is a great one for you! I’m sure that it will be for all of us ladies out here at camp!

For anyone who’s crafty and would like to make a cupcake wreath, go here for a tutorial.

One thought on “I WOULD Cry Over Spilled Milk Right Now

  1. Kendra!!
    I think it’s about time I stop being a silent reader of your blog and let you know how much I’ve been enjoying catching up with you through your posts – I feel like I’ve gotten to know you on a whole new level – which is great – I’m just sorry I haven’t let you know till now.
    But, I seriously appreciate your thoughts – especially your “been thinking about” ones =) You really should write a devotional book sometime! This week you’ve helped me stop multi-tasking and I’m actually quite shocked at how consciously focusing on one thing at a time rather than trying to do a million things at once has made my life so much less stressful and overwhelming!

    I also just ordered myself a Project Life kit (also thanks to your inspiration) so that I can hopefully start capturing some of these sweet times in our family before I forget how precious this stage is! To be honest most days I feel quite overwhelmed with this stage of life but at the same time I do love it (or want to love it) so much! Leah has just turned 5 – she will be going to kindergarten in the fall and I’m so thrilled for her as she is so excited about it and is looking forward to it so much. She is a sweet girl, a great friend and great at making friends, creative, silly, and well – just enjoyable right now. Alex will be 3 in May and he’s full of lots of personality. Everything is either one extreme or the other with him =) Give him some puzzles and some trains and a few snuggles now and then and he’s a happy boy. Marcus will be 2 in June. He’s a fat chubba ball of fun and frustration! He’s the sweetest thing most of the time but wow he’s sure learned to throw a fit the last few days – especially in regard to cookies or milk it seems! Oh well – he’s still cute even if he’s mad! I love them all to death but there is never much of a dull moment around here at all!!
    And I could absolutely not do life right now with my Noel! He’s a great help, support and constant encouragement to me! He is working as physiotherapist and also managing his clinic. He’s super good at what he does and most days enjoys it too.
    Besides mommy and wife stuff, I’ve also gone back to work to keep up my nursing hours. I only work 2 4 hour evenings a week and mostly I enjoy it. I find it’s a nice break and I do really enjoy it there – but being home is still my favorite job!
    Anyways, that’s a really quick little update on our life – I’ll have to try and be a little more conscious to reply to you now and then so you can get to know me better too =) I’m learning lately that everything in life is all about being intentional – our pursuit of God, of people, all relationships, being a mom, a wife, a friend – all these things don’t just happen and the greatest reward of all these things will come when we’re intentional about them!
    Have a great mother daughter week at camp! Nice wreath by the way =)
    Amy

Join in the discussion!

