This and That

I am tired tonight. I got home from the city feeling worn out and grumpy. But the house is quiet, I’m starting to unwind, and there are a few things making me happy right now:

1) I’m sitting here listening to my new favorite happy music.

2) I’m wearing a new Smart Set turtleneck sweater. All is right with the world once more.

I have loved Smart Set turtleneck sweaters since turtlenecks made a comeback a few years ago, and have always had at least two of them in my closet. But then two winters ago, I thought to myself, “Maybe it’s time for a change….I need to stop buying the same sweaters over and over.” So I went and bought a turtleneckĀ  from a different store.

And I’ve never liked it.

It just didn’t fit right, it didn’t have the right amount of stretch, it just wasn’t comfortable enough.

But today I took my Smart Set gift card, given to me by my sweet sister-in-law for Christmas, and I went to Smart Set in search of a turtleneck sweater. The second I put it on, it felt like I’d had it forever. And the color is making me very happy. I ripped the tags off, went to pay for it, and wore it out of the store.

It’s good to be reunited.

3) I decided to take a peak through the pictures on our camera, and found these that Ben took the other day:

Under these circumstances, who can stay grumpy for long??

One thought on “This and That

Join in the discussion!

