Pictures of Our Weekend

We enjoyed a very nice, almost completely normal weekend! Ben and I don’t like food quite as much as we used to yet, but I’m sure that will change soon. It was great to spend time together as a family in a non-sick kind of a way.

I think my favorite part was playing dolls with the girls. They play in such different ways – Anika thinks up very elaborate stories, and Kaylia bounces the dolls up and down, saying “Hello! Hello!”

As you can see, Kaylia is still at it with the container on her head. She’s been wearing her “hat” off and on for weeks, but I haven’t been able to get a picture of it. Whenever I get the camera out, she throws the container off of her head, and comes running to me, saying, “Smile! Picture!” (That’s what she calls the camera, and it means she wants to see the pictures that I’ve taken.)

 

Another favorite part of the weekend was getting outside right before supper yesterday, and taking the girls for a sled ride in the beautiful snow. The hugest, fluffiest snow flakes ever! It was amazing. There’s no way I could get a picture that did it justice, but I sure tried hard!

Hope you had a great weekend, too!

4 thoughts on “Pictures of Our Weekend

  1. I’m so happy that you’re all feeling better. It’s like spring at the end of a long summer, isn’t it? You wondered if it would ever end…and then suddenly your whole lives stretch ahead of you like a healthy dream… πŸ™‚ I hope the “wellness” lasts a long long time. We really have to talk again soon! Love you.

  2. hmmm, anika’s stories ARE getting complex. i often cannot follow what she wants all the characters to do. she is going to be a details person for sure πŸ™‚ nice to see your pictures and hear the stories…I miss the girls already.

Join in the discussion!

